3271 Cheshire Rd. – Delaware, Ohio 43015
Berlin Township Office

3271 Cheshire Road
Delaware, Ohio 43015

740-548-7458 – fax

Fiscal Officer

Claudia Smith
740-548-6350  ext. 100

Berlin Township Fire Dept.

Station 390
2708 Lackey Old State Rd.
Delaware, Ohio 43015

Chief Craig Hall

Assistant Chief Joe Pichert

Lt. Steve Arnold – Fire Prevention





News and Events

Map of the Piatt Road Extension

Piatt Road Extension Project Fact Sheet

ODOT District 6 2019 Construction Schedule

Delaware County, Ohio 2019 Road Construction

The Berlin Township Trustees are taking applications for a 2nd Alternate position with the Zoning Commission & 2nd Alternate position with the Board of Zoning Appeals.  The Zoning Commission meets twice a month, 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of the month.  The Board of Zoning Appeals meet on as needed basis. These are a paid positions. If interested please fill out an application which you will find on the right hand bar under Quick Links on the Welcome Page. You can email, drop-off or mail to Claudia Smith, Fiscal Officer, 3271 Cheshire Road, Delaware, OH 43015 email: clerk@berlintwp.us



 DELAWARE, Oh. –  The Delaware, Knox, Marion, Morrow (DKMM) Solid Waste District will be discontinuing the recycling drop-off location at Arrowhead Elementary School on Hollenback Road in Berlin Township due to the increase in student population. The bins will be removed Friday, Oct. 12.

Berlin Township residents should utilize their curbside recycling program. DKMM is working to increase capacity at the Olentangy High School drop-off location at 675 Lewis Center Road.  The containers are located on the east/right side of the school.

Recycling Tips:

  • Recycle during the week to avoid weekend overflow
  • Do not leave recyclables or garbage outside of the bins
  • Only recycle appropriate materials based on the picture on the front of each bin
  • Flatten cardboard boxes

If you have questions or would like more information please contact Jenifer Way-Young of the Delaware General Health District at (740) 368-1700 or Jenna Hicks of the DKMM Solid Waste District at (740) 393-4600.